The Court

The Master, Wardens and Officers of the Company 2020 to 2021

The Master
Giles David Stockton ACII ALCM

The Hon. Treasurer
P/M James J Madden BSc FCA MInstR

The Senior Warden
Dr Paul John Bostock BA D.Phil

The Junior Warden
Lindy Clair Whitlam

The Immediate Past Master
Dr (Christopher) John Eaton

The Clerk to the Company
Annie Prouse B.Ed (Hons)

The Prime Almoner of the
Makers of Playing Cards Charity
C/A Barbara Ide JP

Assistant Almoner
L/M David Hussey Esq

Chairman of the Makers of Playing Cards Charity Trustees
P/M Capt. Michael Davis-Marks OBE, RN

The Hon. Chaplain to the Master
Reverend Canon Nigel Nicholson OSt.J CF DL

The Hon. Archivist
L/M Mavis Warner BA

The Hon. Curator
P/M Roddy Somerville MA

The Court Stewards
L/M Dr Richard Lloyd Esq
L/M Lindsay Howard
L/M Derek Pasicznyk Esq


The Beadle
Tim Gutteridge Esq

The Court of Assistants

Members of the voting Court


Lt Col John Richard Cottam WHITE TD JP FSCI LLB 2008 - 09
Brian Nigel PORRITT MA ACA 2009 - 10
Jonathan M F CROWTHER DMS 2010 - 11
Lance Edward WHITEHOUSE 2011 - 12
Rev’d Canon Nigel P NICHOLSON CF DL 2012 - 13
Barbara IDE JP -
Captain Michael Leigh DAVIS-MARKS OBE, RN 2014 - 15
Charles Roderick Spencer FOWLER CSt.J TD DL 2015 - 16
Richard John WELLS ACII 2016 - 17
Anthony Peter KOMEDERA MBA FCA   2017 - 18
Mark Jonathan WINSTON DMS FiMgt 2018 - 19
Immediate Past Master
2019 - 20
Giles David STOCKTON ACII ALCM - Master
Dr Paul John BOSTOCK BA D.Phil - Senior Warden
Linda (Lindy) WHITLAM - Junior Warden
Anthony Leslie BLOWER MB Chb MD FRCS Assistant
David Michael BOLE Assistant
Nicholas John PRENTICE MA FCA CTA Assistant
Benjamin Salmon BA Hons FCISI Assistant

Honorary Members of the Court

Honorary Members


Thomas Stephen CORRIGAN OBE CA 1978 - 79
John Grenville Bernard WATSON OBE 1982 - 83
Peter Mark Collet CREGEEN 1991 – 92
David Charles WARNER MA 1992 – 93
Roger Alan HOWELLS ACII 1995 - 96
Michael Harold GOODALL 1996 - 97
Patrick David CRABBE FCA 1997 - 98
Gordon Henry Ernest ROBSON 1999 - 00
William George HUNT TD BA FCA CC Windsor Herald of Arms 2000 – 01
Roderick G W SOMERVILLE MA 2002 - 03
David Mark LADD FCA 2004 - 05
(Honorary Treasurer 2006-2012)
William Leslie John Thomas CARD FCMA 2005 - 06
James John MADDEN BSc FCA MInstR 2006 - 07
(Honorary Treasurer 2013 - )
Adrian Armstead MAURICE BSc 2007 - 08